OOTD: Vintage Sari & Vogue 1410

OOTD 09 15 2016 AOOTD 09 15 2016 B

Another thing I made! I used Vogue 1410 and a vintage sari that I had in my immense collection of said things. The sari is cotton, not silk, and as with anything vintage, has its moments. The lace embellishment on the shoulder was used to shore up a weak area, for example.

I chose to bind the edges with narrow pink bias tape and then, seriously, it sat in the studio closet for a year before I figured out how to overcome its transparency. In this wearing, I did that with a vintage pink slip.

FLY London shoes.

2 comments

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl · September 15

    Nice renovation! Love the shoes, look comfy 😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

