OOTD: There’s Nothing I Won’t Do For Tom Smith

ootd-10-27-2016-aootd-10-27-2016-b

Two weeks after my heart surgery, my dear and beloved friends Tom and Kevin invited me to their going away party. Because Tom loves a wide, flowing pant, I made this pair of harem pants exclusively to wear to this party. The fabric claims to be silk (I say, “DAMN LIE”) and is the most awful, wonderful fabric in the world.

I also presented him with a jar of my tears, but they had dried into salt crystals, so he could season his happiness with my despair.

Top: Vintage lingerie piece.

Pants: yeah.

Sandals: ModCloth

2 comments

  1. Lynn · October 27

    I love it! I once (teasingly) mentioned to my husband that I might like to try harem pants and he said, “NO”. Of course he knows I won’t listen to him in such matters but I’m still not sure I ever will. It’s not really something I can see myself in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

