OOTD: Last Minute Mother-of-the-Bride Decisions

ootd-01-05-2017

So this was the end of September, my daughter was getting married the next day, and I wasn’t sure what I was going to wear. This dress belonged to my late best friend Ray, and I’ve had it since she died. I don’t know what brand it is but suspect it’s a designer, and while I decided it was way too frisky for Mother of the Bride, it didn’t look as “trying too hard” as I thought it might.

Shoes are “Dorothy’s Dream” by Poetic Lisence, and sadly they are too high for me anymore. Maybe I’ll sell them to you sometime.

2 comments

  1. Lynn · January 4

    Frisky indeed. And lovely. You must find an occasion to wear it to, if you haven’t already.

    Liked by 1 person

    • artfulblasphemer · January 4

      Thank you! I have yet to find that occasion…there are few serious dress-up opportunities here, sadly.

      Like

Leave a Reply

