OOTD: Mother of the Bride

15079104_419687244822020_1468696594351958232_n

*This* is what I wore to the wedding. It’s a vintage 1940s full-length rayon dress that I found crushed beneath some fabric in a box I bought at an estate sale. With some love, it came right back–and even better, it fit my size 10/12 self–not typical with vintage clothes.

I wore my Firefly necklace and my Cobb Hill shoes since they are sort of 40s and they didn’t show anyway.

My stunning daughter is wearing a necklace of mine that satisfied something Old, something Borrowed AND something Blue.

Photo by Melissa Hakes Photography.

2 comments

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl · January 9

    You two look fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

