OOTD: Playing in the Studio

OOTD 04 25 2017 AAOOTD 04 25 2017 BB

I got bored and decided that puppy or no puppy, I was going to make a skirt. This was an “as you go along” sort of project, and I ended up really liking it. This is a knit Tencel, and it’s a two-layer pique sort of thing. I have it in several colors. I didn’t use a pattern (or, really, a plan) and it all worked out well.

Jones New York Jacket from Jardin de los Ninos

American Eagle tee

Lucky belt and Fly London boots

2 comments

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl · April 25

    I love the bottom, puckered hem! Very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    • artfulblasphemer · April 25

      Thanks! It’s got big tucks in it. Were I to create a paper pattern they’d be giant darts to de-bulk it a bit. I’m very pleased with the shape, though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

