OOTD: It’s a Nice Day for a White Wedding Chapel

OOTD 05 11 2017 AOOTD 05 11 2017 B

One of my favorite places to take photos in Santa Fe is the bizarre white wedding chapel at the El Dorado hotel.

This was my costume for the first evening reception, where I have to make nice to people and schmooze and look perfectly fine standing through really boring political stuff that my spouse has to be charming about. This was not my originally planned outfit, but it’s two pieces of a silk velvet Double D Ranchwear ensemble (the skirt and the shell that I’m using as a modern tabard), a long sleeved black tee, my Lucky belt, and the score of the year, the BedStu cowboy boots I found at Buffalo Exchange in Albuquerque on the way up.

Leave a Reply

